Ten Movies, Eleven Minutes, A Dozen Trends

Hey there, me again! I’m going to try to spice up this blog post a little bit by having you guys watch a video that correlates with Noir & Blanc. If you’re not the YouTube-type, come back next week as I look into fashion in Clueless and give you tips on how to look like Cher!

Like we’ve seen so far, every movie is somehow related to fashion, because every movie chooses its garments purposefully. Nothing is a coincidence or a mistake in Hollywood. Not even the color of a pair of sunglasses.

I believe that this video accurately demonstrates important fashions in movies and television shows (you may have heard of some, and may not have heard of others). Regardless, I think that it is a great video that briefly explains the fashions within the realm of television and cinema. To watch the video, click here!

To me, the most interesting thing about the video is how it demonstrates the change of fashion over the years. Not only that, but how fashion comes back. For instance, in Clueless, Paul Rudd wears a flannel. Lately, flannels have come back and are huge. What’s interesting, though, is that they are especially huge for young women, not men. I can truthfully say that I have at least 12 flannels in my closet. I just love them. They’re comfortable, “cool” looking, and bring some color to my outfits (it’s my only source of color and my mother hates it).

How do you guys feel about the video? Do you agree with the order in which they discuss the most iconic fashion moments? I’d love to hear your thoughts and talk more about the fashions that the YouTube clip talks about. Please comment below or simply message me privately on the “contact us” page!

Leave a comment